Started on: 06-13-2007 04:42 PM
Replies: 93 (8751 views)
Last post by: johnyrottin on 02-09-2014 06:01 PM
lou_dias

Feedback score: (3)
Leave feedback

Total ratings: 67
Rate this member

Report this Post06-13-2007 04:42 PM Click Here to See the Profile for lou_diasSend a Private Message to lou_diasEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post

Yes, this is Living.

It's an 87 w/a turboed 3.1. I bought it from Voytek. It's go power but feels like it's not running right over 4000k rpm. Feels quite untapped. I am going to use this thread to chronicle my mods to this car. I don't want any debates when I ask for help or advice. I will start by putting in on a dyno in a couple of weeks and seeing what it's got. I have no prior experience with turboed cars. This will be quite a learning experience. I would someday like to do DarthFiero's 1227730 mod. It's using an 80's knock sensing boost controller and an Audi 5000 turbo (also from the 80's). Stock '87 computer. Engine is a 3.1 rebuild with an 8.5 CR. I will be adding wood grain panels to the dash and it needs a new shift knob.

more pics can be seen here: //www.fiero.nl/forum/Forum4/HTML/036880.html
IP: Logged
PFF
System Bot
fierobeel

Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post06-13-2007 06:01 PM Click Here to See the Profile for fierobeelClick Here to visit fierobeel's HomePageSend a Private Message to fierobeelEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Are those the rocker panels from V8 archie? Car looks awsome by the way!
Leafy

Leave feedback

Total ratings: 51
Rate this member

Report this Post06-13-2007 07:40 PM Click Here to See the Profile for LeafySend a Private Message to LeafyEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Congrats on the buy. I had my eye on that car for a Bit, but have other plans. Keep us posted and give more pics!

Take the bra off too.

------------------
2006 Cobalt SS Supercharged
86 Fiero SE 2M6 3.1 5 speed