Started on: 07-15-2008 02:28 AM
Replies: 17
Last post by: mrfiero on 07-16-2008 11:59 PM
mrfiero

Feedback score:    (91)
Leave feedback

Total ratings: 149
Rate this member

Report this Post07-15-2008 02:28 AM Click Here to See the Profile for mrfieroSend a Private Message to mrfieroDirect Link to This Post
OK.....I was at the junkyard today looking for stuff for my Bugeye and I found an '84 Fiero with a fiberglass whaletale spoiler and an Indy style over the roof scoop. The whale tale looks just like the one on Raydars Formula (see pic). I have no idea who made it and since I am not an expert on fiberglass I can't say what quality the work is either. The paint is horrible (black) and it may need a little refinishing here and there. I will be posting pictures in the morning.

The scoop resembles the Indy scoop used on the Pace cars, but it is not quite the same. You will have to look at the pictures to see what I mean (again, I will post them in the morning).

Here is a pic of Raydars car. The spoiler looks identical to this one:

Not sure what they're worth......I was thinking $100 for the pair (plus shipping).

[This message has been edited by mrfiero (edited 07-15-2008).]

IP: Logged
PFF
System Bot
mrfiero

Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post07-15-2008 02:37 AM Click Here to See the Profile for mrfieroSend a Private Message to mrfieroDirect Link to This Post
Oh yeah......I also picked up a couple of short shifter arms out of teh '84 Fieros. These will work in all Fieros with manual transmissions and is good for an approximate 1" drop in height. $16 each (includes shipping). Pics in the morning!

***SHIFTERS ARE SOLD*** I will see about getting more this week, but nowadays it's a crap shoot if any junkyards have Fieros.

Raydar

Feedback score:    (13)
Leave feedback

Total ratings: 460
Rate this member

Report this Post07-15-2008 06:17 AM Click Here to See the Profile for RaydarSend a Private Message to RaydarDirect Link to This Post