Started on: 04-12-2011 03:04 PM
Replies: 13
Last post by: theBDub on 04-12-2011 04:22 PM
Isolde

Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback

Total ratings: 133
Rate this member

Report this Post04-12-2011 03:04 PM Click Here to See the Profile for IsoldeSend a Private Message to IsoldeDirect Link to This Post
I need to vent, and to warn my Fiero friends.
I'm still new to e-bay. I sold one thing on there before today, it was a great experience. That was months ago.
A week ago, I placed 3 items for auction. This morning, all 3 ended. The first item got no bids. Fine.
The second auction, about $ 5 more than my reserve. Cool! I click on the link, and I read that upon receiving payment, I ship within 3 days, and post the tracking number. Good. Matches what I recall of my first ebay sale. I'm all happy and excited.
Several minutes later, I get an e-mail from PayPal. They're holding the funds! For 21 days, or until the buyer receives and approves the item.
Do they seriously expect me to ship at my own expense, then hope for reimbursement? That's not how it works. Not for me, and months ago, not for anybody.
Anyway, I e-mailed the high bidder. Then ate lunch.
And now I'm thinking, while chewing my lunch, that I'm about to lose everything.
I had a good name on e-bay, but this is gonna put an end to me being able to sell on there. That angers me, greatly.
And even if not, how the hell can I sell without using PayPal?
In the good old days, we did it with USPS Money Orders. Or Western Union. Or "bank transfer" ( direct deposit )
The buyer would send their zip code, the seller would get a shipping quote, the buyer would send funds to cover shipping, the seller would send the item, then the buyer would send the purchase price.
That worked great. Nobody ever had any problems with it.

[This message has been edited by Isolde (edited 04-12-2011).]

IP: Logged
PFF
System Bot
naskie18

Leave feedback

Total ratings: 194
Rate this member