Started on: 03-01-2011 09:54 PM
Replies: 45
Last post by: rogergarrison on 03-10-2011 07:58 AM
GT86

Feedback score:    (10)
Leave feedback

Total ratings: 165
Rate this member

Report this Post03-01-2011 09:54 PM Click Here to See the Profile for GT86Send a Private Message to GT86Direct Link to This Post
Just wondering if there are any other R/C people here. I've been flying planes off and on for about 20 years, and got bit hard by the helicopter bug last year. Started off with a toy Air Hog, then went into more hobby-grade coaxials and fixed pitch, and have since moved onto collective pitch machines. Amazing how much harder it is to learn a heli compared to a plane. But it's one of only a few things that while I'm doing it, I'm concentrating solely on it. It's nice to be able to shove everything else out of your mind, even if it is for only a short period.

Anyhow, here's the favorite of my little fleet, a Trex 550. It's currently grounded while I change it over to a flybarless setup, hopefully will be back up in the air this weekend.
IP: Logged
PFF
System Bot
jetsnvettes2000

Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post03-01-2011 10:24 PM Click Here to See the Profile for jetsnvettes2000Send a Private Message to jetsnvettes2000Direct Link to This Post
I have had many r/c's my favorite was my 1985 miss miller american hydro, the thing cost me more than my fiero to build but it flew, I had a picco 75 in it for the engine if i remember right ill have to see if i have a pic someplace I also currently have a e-sky honeybee cp2 heli and a rc glider. the honeybee is a hunk of junk I dont recomend it to anyone it is verry unstable and after one good crash the airframe self destructs if i ever buy another heli it will for shure have an aluminum frame the carbon rod ones are junk.

[This message has been edited by jetsnvettes2000 (edited 03-01-2011).]

GT86

Leave feedback

Rate this member