Started on: 02-08-2011 09:58 AM
Replies: 42
Last post by: madcurl on 02-14-2011 02:47 AM
Boostdreamer

Feedback score:    (24)
Leave feedback

Total ratings: 98
Rate this member

Report this Post02-08-2011 09:58 AM Click Here to See the Profile for BoostdreamerSend a Private Message to BoostdreamerDirect Link to This Post
I got a ticket a few weeks ago for failure to exercise due care. I changed lanes into the passing lane and found myself directly in front of a cop who had been in my blind spot. I immediately gave the "Sorry pal, I didn't see you" wave and that's when I realized it was a cop. I wasn't speeding or being reckless, we did not collide.

Ticket: $138

Can this be disputed? Can this ticket be issued with no actual accident?

I was also recently run off the road by a city school bus. He admitted fault but got no ticket and the city doesn't want to pay for my exhaust damage.

------------------
Jonathan
1987 Notchie - Reborn with 2.8V6/Getrag
I'm not a mechanic but I play one in my garage - me
Power tends to corrupt, and absolute power corrupts absolutely - Lord Acton
Those who hammer their guns into plows will plow for those who do not - Thomas Jefferson
The tree of liberty must be refreshed from time to time, with the blood of patriots and tyrants - Thomas Jefferson

IP: Logged
PFF
System Bot
jaskispyder

Feedback score:    (22)
Leave feedback

Total ratings: 205
Rate this member

Report this Post02-08-2011 10:06 AM Click Here to See the Profile for jaskispyderSend a Private Message to jaskispyderDirect Link to This Post
Yes, you can get a ticket for no accident and as for the bus, take them to small claims court, if you have written proof of their admittance to causing you to be pushed off the road.
Pyrthian

Feedback score: (5)
Leave feedback

Total ratings: 342
Rate this member

Report this Post02-08-2011 10:07 AM Click Here to See the Profile for PyrthianSend a Private Message to PyrthianDirect Link to This Post