Pennock's Fiero Forum
  Totally O/T - Archive
  I was sooo embarrassed at church yesterday...

T H I S   I S   A N   A R C H I V E D   T O P I C

Email This Page to Someone! | Printable Version

I was sooo embarrassed at church yesterday... by F-I-E-R-O
Started on: 12-25-2006 11:25 AM
Replies: 6
Last post by: motoracer838 on 12-25-2006 07:32 PM
F-I-E-R-O

Feedback score:    (17)
Leave feedback

Total ratings: 294
Rate this member

Report this Post12-25-2006 11:25 AM Click Here to See the Profile for F-I-E-R-OSend a Private Message to F-I-E-R-ODirect Link to This Post
Our church put on a "Pageant" yesterday. This was something that was practiced for many Saturday mornings and a great deal of effort went into making it fun and entertaining for the congregation. My part was small but probably the most talked about- I was a Roman soldier. Now, most of the costumes at the church were little angel outfits, robes and such, but no Roman soldier costume. So, I looked on the internet for ideas and made my own. Now that I know how to use the sewing machine, I see myself doing some things for the car... The reason my part was the most talked about was that was that it looked something like this but nowhere as good---

and this

No sword, shield, hat, leg thingies, but the skirt was pretty close, and maybe a little too short. The congregation was laughing so much I kinda messed up my lines but they got the idea of what I was trying to communicate. I have nice legs (so the women and some men told me later on) so I didn't mind so much that they could see as much as they could.