Pennock's Fiero Forum
  Totally O/T - Archive
  AutoCad Help!

T H I S   I S   A N   A R C H I V E D   T O P I C
  

Email This Page to Someone! | Printable Version


AutoCad Help! by RandomTask
Started on: 11-14-2006 04:04 PM
Replies: 7
Last post by: SC Coupe on 11-14-2006 09:37 PM
RandomTask
Member
Posts: 4359
From: Yorktown, VA
Registered: Apr 2005


Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback





Total ratings: 146
Rate this member

Report this Post11-14-2006 04:04 PM Click Here to See the Profile for RandomTaskClick Here to Email RandomTaskSend a Private Message to RandomTaskDirect Link to This Post
Anyone know of a program to upgrade 2006 to read/edit 2007 .dwg's? Autodesk thought it to be a splendid idea to change the .dwg format . (.lsp, .exe, or a patch. Doesn't matter)

[This message has been edited by RandomTask (edited 11-14-2006).]

IP: Logged
PFF
System Bot
achawkins
Member
Posts: 1891
From: Greenville S.C.
Registered: Jun 2003


Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback





Total ratings: 52
Rate this member

Report this Post11-14-2006 04:09 PM Click Here to See the Profile for achawkinsClick Here to visit achawkins's HomePageClick Here to Email achawkinsSend a Private Message to achawkinsDirect Link to This Post
My understanding is that it's not backward compatible. In other words they need you to buy an upgrade. Most have to ability to save drawings to an older version though.
IP: Logged
loafer87gt
Member
Posts: 5477
From: Canada
Registered: Aug 99


Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback





Total ratings: 162
Rate this member

Report this Post11-14-2006 04:12 PM Click Here to See the Profile for loafer87gtSend a Private Message to loafer87gtDirect Link to This Post
Unfortunately, no. I do have Acad2007 at my office though, and if you wish to email me the files I can convert them to ACAD2004 format for you and email you the files. I'll PM you my email addy at work.

IP: Logged
RandomTask
Member
Posts: 4359
From: Yorktown, VA
Registered: Apr 2005


Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback





Total ratings: 146
Rate this member

Report this Post11-14-2006 04:12 PM Click Here to See the Profile for RandomTaskClick Here to Email RandomTaskSend a Private Message to RandomTaskDirect Link to This Post
Ugg, one of the IT guys made a program that would make my life eleventy billion times easier. However, his computer is using 2007 where as the rest of engineering is using 2006. The program went through all the files to update them now we can't open them

[This message has been edited by RandomTask (edited 11-14-2006).]

IP: Logged
Pyrthian
Member
Posts: 29541
From: Detroit, MI
Registered: Jul 2002


Feedback score: (5)
Leave feedback





Total ratings: 341
Rate this member

Report this Post11-14-2006 04:13 PM Click Here to See the Profile for PyrthianClick Here to Email PyrthianSend a Private Message to PyrthianDirect Link to This Post
2006 & 2007 use the same format - you should be fine

I've had problems inserting blocks in 2006 that were created in 2007
IP: Logged
Pyrthian
Member
Posts: 29541
From: Detroit, MI
Registered: Jul 2002


Feedback score: (5)
Leave feedback





Total ratings: 341
Rate this member

Report this Post11-14-2006 04:15 PM Click Here to See the Profile for PyrthianClick Here to Email PyrthianSend a Private Message to PyrthianDirect Link to This Post

Pyrthian

29541 posts
Member since Jul 2002
 
quote
Originally posted by Pyrthian:

2006 & 2007 use the same format - you should be fine

I've had problems inserting blocks in 2006 that were created in 2007


oops - no they dont - saveas in 2004 format, like someone mentioned above

options -> open and save -> 2004 - everyone will be on same systemt hat way
IP: Logged
RandomTask
Member
Posts: 4359
From: Yorktown, VA
Registered: Apr 2005


Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback





Total ratings: 146
Rate this member

Report this Post11-14-2006 04:15 PM Click Here to See the Profile for RandomTaskClick Here to Email RandomTaskSend a Private Message to RandomTaskDirect Link to This Post
 
quote
Originally posted by loafer87gt:

Unfortunately, no. I do have Acad2007 at my office though, and if you wish to email me the files I can convert them to ACAD2004 format for you and email you the files. I'll PM you my email addy at work.


I would, but theres about 500 or so files and its for work (confidential). But if you want to learn how to make 200 million gallons of ethanol per year just lemme know.
IP: Logged
SC Coupe
Member
Posts: 987
From: Charleston, SC
Registered: Apr 2002


Feedback score: (1)
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post11-14-2006 09:37 PM Click Here to See the Profile for SC CoupeClick Here to visit SC Coupe's HomePageClick Here to Email SC CoupeSend a Private Message to SC CoupeDirect Link to This Post
You need to upgrade your licenses! Better yet, convince your employer to purchase the AutoDesk subscription service --- you will always have the latest release and updates, and it actually is less expensive than buying upgrades (but not by much...)

Larry
IP: Logged



All times are ET (US)

T H I S   I S   A N   A R C H I V E D   T O P I C
  

Contact Us | Back To Main Page

Advertizing on PFF | Fiero Parts Vendors
PFF Merchandise | Fiero Gallery | Ogre's Cave
Real-Time Chat | Fiero Related Auctions on eBay



Copyright (c) 1999, C. Pennock