Started on: 05-18-2001 12:46 PM
Replies: 21
Last post by: JSocha on 06-11-2001 09:50 AM
Sootah

Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback

Total ratings: 53
Rate this member

Report this Post05-18-2001 12:46 PM Click Here to See the Profile for SootahClick Here to visit Sootah's HomePageSend a Private Message to SootahDirect Link to This Post
Just wondering if anybody here had them (You all know that you speed from time to time, even on purpose) Oh, and I am only talking about active radar jammers. Passive ones do not work.
IP: Logged
PFF
System Bot
Butter

Leave feedback

Total ratings: 91
Rate this member

Report this Post05-18-2001 01:19 PM Click Here to See the Profile for ButterSend a Private Message to ButterDirect Link to This Post
Sootah,
I was an ECM technician in the AF, and I've been effectively avoiding most radar by using passive techniques. Look at the Fiero, it IS stealth by nature. Watch out for the laser though.
Sootah

Leave feedback

Total ratings: 53
Rate this member

Report this Post05-18-2001 02:34 PM Click Here to See the Profile for SootahClick Here to visit Sootah's HomePageSend a Private Message to SootahDirect Link to This Post
Passive meaning? I am just wondering, am probably going to end up moving to Ogden, and I-15 between there and Salt Lake there tends to be quite a few highway patrol. I will probably end up getting the Cobra XR-1010 radar detector.
DRH

Leave feedback

Total ratings: 55
Rate this member

Report this Post05-18-2001 02:44 PM Click Here to See the Profile for DRHSend a Private Message to DRHDirect Link to This Post
I believe laser is going to make radar detectors useless in the next few years. You already run the risk of running into a laser car almost anywhere you go so it's already starting. If you get pulled over by a cop with laser and you have a radar jammer on your dash... I think talking your way into a warning is pretty much outta the question.

Reminds me of a joke:
Officer: "Do you know why I stopped you?"