Started on: 08-07-2012 12:35 PM
Replies: 23
Last post by: jaskispyder on 08-24-2012 08:54 AM
Boostdreamer

Feedback score:    (24)
Leave feedback

Total ratings: 98
Rate this member

Report this Post08-07-2012 12:35 PM Click Here to See the Profile for BoostdreamerSend a Private Message to BoostdreamerDirect Link to This Post
Trying to sell/swap these in the Mall. Would be nice if I could get them cleaner. How would you go about it? All I've tried so far is soap and water.

------------------
Jonathan
23K mile '85 notchie w/ 88 cradle, '87 2.8/Getrag, Air, PW, PDL, PM - Still under construction
https://www.fiero.nl/forum/Forum2/HTML/121056.html
I'm not a mechanic but I play one in my garage - me
Power tends to corrupt, and absolute power corrupts absolutely - Lord Acton
Those who hammer their guns into plows will plow for those who do not - Thomas Jefferson
The tree of liberty must be refreshed from time to time, with the blood of patriots and tyrants - Thomas Jefferson

IP: Logged
PFF
System Bot
Mugwort

Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post08-07-2012 12:41 PM Click Here to See the Profile for MugwortSend a Private Message to MugwortDirect Link to This Post
What kind of soap did u use? I've always used about 2a table spoons of dawn dish soap in a glass of water and a tooth brush. Gets out most anything. If that fails u can go to a carpet store and see if they carry a cleaner called Capture. Is a semi-moist powder that u pretty much just rub in really well, let it sit, then vacuum out. If that fails too u may be sol. (Have only seen capture fail once. Would even get my blood out of carpet back when i was a flooring installer) best of luck to you.
Boostdreamer

Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post08-07-2012 12:48 PM Click Here to See the Profile for BoostdreamerSend a Private Message to BoostdreamerDirect Link to This Post