Pennock's Fiero Forum
  General Fiero Chat - Archive
  New member from Savannah (with pictures)

T H I S   I S   A N   A R C H I V E D   T O P I C

Email This Page to Someone! | Printable Version

New member from Savannah (with pictures) by sportcoupe
Started on: 12-12-2010 03:54 PM
Replies: 8
Last post by: mikejhjr on 12-13-2010 07:16 PM
sportcoupe

Feedback score: (1)
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post12-12-2010 03:54 PM Click Here to See the Profile for sportcoupeSend a Private Message to sportcoupeDirect Link to This Post
Greetings forum,

This isn't my first post on PFF. My first posts were asking for technical help and parts requests, LOL. My name is John and I live in Savannah, GA. I work as an electrical engineer for a Corporate Jet OEM (Gulfstream Aerospace). I have been into (rebuilding) cars of all sorts for the last 20 years. I have done all stock trucks, 400rwhp naturally aspirated sports cars, 505 rwhp supercharged sports cars, 310 rwhp rotary twin turbos, minivans and 4x4 Jeeps.

I am posting now to add before and after pictures of my "free" 1988 Fiero Coupe 2.5L 5-speed and to introduce myself. I acquired the Fiero from a co-worker that bought it 5 years ago with a locked up motor. He pulled the motor and bought a short block for it and rebuilt the cylinder head. He mounted the block to the cradle (with new clutch) and re-installed the motor/cradle. That was 2006. He lost interest in the little 4 cylinder (he drives a '86 GT with 383 stroker V-8 from archie). He bought a 'vette recently and needed room to restore it so I was offered the little 2.5L Fiero.

I towed it home and completed the motor install and put the interior back together. There were several items missing as he was using it as a parts car over the last 4 years. Here are some pictures I took after unloading it from the car hauler.

I then took pictures today after putting 40 miles on the little Fiero, the first time it was moved under it's own power since at least 2005.