Racing Fiero's by Mr Flaky
Started on: 03-31-2007 03:36 AM
Replies: 21
Last post by: Mr Flaky on 04-03-2007 06:24 AM
Mr Flaky

Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post03-31-2007 03:36 AM Click Here to See the Profile for Mr FlakySend a Private Message to Mr FlakyDirect Link to This Post
Hi Guys, newbie here.

Basically to give you guys a bit of background, I am a brit, living in Nottingham but I used to live in Canada, which is were I fell in love with the Fiero.

I have been racing go karts for a while and I am planning on moving into cars next season, originally I was getting an MG Midget to race in classic events, I already own a 67' MG BGT for the road, so it seemed quite logical. However I keep being drawn to getting a fiero, I have spoken to the British Racing Drivers Association and the uk motor sport organisations and have found a number of UK circuit racing series that a fiero is eligible for, so its all looking promising. (also my father loves the fiero so he is happy to help out with the extra running costs over old MG's).

At this point what I really need is any info/advice etc on the best course of action for prepping the car for racing: I am currently looking at a standard 88 GT as the basis; I would like to keep the original engine and displacement. (no objections to superchargers etc though) The Formula libre series are open to pretty much most modifications so the car would get, bigger brakes, rose jointed throughout, full weld in cage and the usual safety stuff. Beyond this I am not sure where to go. I have seen various pictures of the original racers and if anyone has any info on these it would be much appreciated.

Apologies for the horrendously long first post.

Mr Flaky
IP: Logged
PFF
System Bot
Jax184

Leave feedback

Total ratings: 111
Rate this member