Pennock's Fiero Forum
  Technical Discussion & Questions - Archive
  Is there a factory amp in my car? Performance Sound Equipped.

T H I S   I S   A N   A R C H I V E D   T O P I C

Email This Page to Someone! | Printable Version

Is there a factory amp in my car? Performance Sound Equipped. by JHarvey
Started on: 06-17-2013 01:41 PM
Replies: 2
Last post by: 82-T/A [At Work] on 06-17-2013 07:34 PM
JHarvey

Feedback score:    (18)
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post06-17-2013 01:41 PM Click Here to See the Profile for JHarveySend a Private Message to JHarveyDirect Link to This Post
As the title says, Is there a factory amp in my car?
It has the performance sound package with the 8" sub under the dash. I don't have the sub hooked up however I purchased a harness adapter for the stock
harness to hook up to my newer stereo and yes i wired it up correctly. I've been doing this for 5+ years now. To the point though, when I turn on my headlights
the sound quits working. The radio is still on and everything just no sound at all so I've came to the conclusion that its a factory amp in the dash? Someone let me know
something please. I drive alot at night and its became quite annoying.
IP: Logged
PFF
System Bot
jb1

Feedback score: (3)
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post06-17-2013 02:52 PM Click Here to See the Profile for jb1Send a Private Message to jb1Direct Link to This Post
you have it wired wrong for one , check illumination wire in harness, that is only thing common between headlight switch and radio.. there is a factory amp on the right side of center console behind the carpet.. 5+ years is long time to be putting a radio in a fiero...lol

------------------

87 GT
series 1 3800sc (7.597 @88.53 1.579 60ft)
(series II swap in progress)
85GT Northstar
86GT 3800 n/a

82-T/A [At Work]

Feedback score: (1)
Leave feedback

Total ratings: 198
Rate this member