Pennock's Fiero Forum
  Technical Discussion & Questions - Archive
  clutch bleeding issue, no pressure being made. RD master n solve cyl...

T H I S   I S   A N   A R C H I V E D   T O P I C

Email This Page to Someone! | Printable Version

clutch bleeding issue, no pressure being made. RD master n solve cyl... by XgovernmentAgent
Started on: 09-02-2012 03:39 PM
Replies: 18
Last post by: carnut122 on 09-04-2012 11:54 PM
XgovernmentAgent

Feedback score: (2)
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post09-02-2012 03:39 PM Click Here to See the Profile for XgovernmentAgentSend a Private Message to XgovernmentAgentDirect Link to This Post
This is the last thing I need to do so I can drive my 3800 swap. I have no idea what the problem is. I have a new RD master n slave on. Bench bled the master. Have the piston compressed on the slave. Have a speed bleeder on the save as well. Am I forgetting something? This is an 87 Getrag. I want to drive my GT when I go look at an 88 CJB formula in a few hours.

EDIT: also, the banjo is adjust to ass far up as the pedal will allow. It looks about an inch... :

[This message has been edited by XgovernmentAgent (edited 09-02-2012).]

IP: Logged
PFF
System Bot
carnut122

Feedback score:    (9)
Leave feedback

Total ratings: 83
Rate this member

Report this Post09-02-2012 07:15 PM Click Here to See the Profile for carnut122Send a Private Message to carnut122Direct Link to This Post
I've never bled one with the piston compressed. Do you see any visible leaks?
XgovernmentAgent

Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post09-02-2012 09:13 PM Click Here to See the Profile for XgovernmentAgentSend a Private Message to XgovernmentAgentDirect Link to This Post