Started on: 06-24-2012 03:20 AM
Replies: 7
Last post by: Dennis LaGrua on 06-25-2012 12:05 AM
FieroGT42

Feedback score: (4)
Leave feedback

Total ratings: 67
Rate this member

Report this Post06-24-2012 03:20 AM Click Here to See the Profile for FieroGT42Send a Private Message to FieroGT42Direct Link to This Post
I'm new to engine swaps, so I want to make sure I get a complete list before I start laying down cash on this project. Let me know if I can find something cheaper

86 GT auto to 3800 SC3 using a throttle cable. From what I'm reading, this means running the Series II TB or a N* with an adapter plate and LS1 MAF.
Will I need a Series 2 or 3 PCM?

-------------------

$ salvage - 3800 SC3 + 4T65E-HD (2004+ has stronger rods)
Also grab alternator, dogbone bracket, what else...?
use dogbone bracket & fab low mount alt bracket.
Power steering delete..?

$700 - Red Devil River harness + PCM provided & Programming. Can I get this done for less?

$200 - WCF Poly engine/trans mounts

$150 - Solid cradle bushings

$100 - Fuel pump

$100 - axles according to MstangsBware's instructions
(DS: Stock auto)
(PS: Fiero manual outer, GTP DS shaft, GTP PS cage)

$ free - Radiator may be good enough
$ ?? - radiator hoses?

Total: $1250 + powertrain and counting...
IP: Logged
PFF
System Bot
fierogt27

Feedback score:    (7)
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post06-24-2012 05:59 AM Click Here to See the Profile for fierogt27Send a Private Message to fierogt27Direct Link to This Post
From the donor car, grab everything you can, including the wiring harness, all accessories, coilpacks, ect. If you want it on the cheaper side, you dont have to do a low mount alt, its kist something that kinda makes it look cleaner. you dont need a power steering delete