tach, fuel and temp gauge out!..and more by CC71
Started on: 04-04-2008 08:28 PM
Replies: 7
Last post by: Hudini on 04-05-2008 09:23 PM
CC71

Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post04-04-2008 08:28 PM Click Here to See the Profile for CC71Send a Private Message to CC71Direct Link to This Post
ive been looking on this forum for about 6 months now, but since theres SOO much good information you can search for ive never posted!

since this is my first post ill start with a little about me and my car: im 28 y/o from modesto california, electrician by trade.
my car is a 86 2.5 duke with a 5 speed. i love this car!
my grandmother baught it new right off the showroom floor, whenever i saw it as a kid...i thought it was a race car! hehe.....she could NEVER go ANYWHERE without taking me for a ride in it. a few years ago she fell and broke her hip and no longer could get in and out of her "little car" and baught another....so it sat for the last couple years.
seeing it sit there made me mad! so i offered her to buy it...she said no! offered to do some much needed electrical work at her house for the car....she said no!
so a little while goes past...getting closer to my birthday and she shows up at my house with the title in hand and GIVES me the car! ( i still did the work for her anyways) awesome!
ok so theres alittle about my fiero experience, and heres what ive been going through trying to get this car running right!

so far ive replaced:
all new exhaust and cat
new 02 sensor
new plugs wires
new chassis ground

but recently when i pulled my radio out (trying to see what was up with it, because surprise, it doesnt work either!) i developed my biggest problem as of right now is may tach, temp gauge, fuel gauge AND cluster that shows door ajar and all that went out on me.
the car randomly turns on and off my lights behind the tach and gauges, some times the all work, sometimes one or 2 are off. so what gives? anyone else have/had this problem?