Pennock's Fiero Forum
  Technical Discussion & Questions - Archive
  Best place for wideband

T H I S   I S   A N   A R C H I V E D   T O P I C
  

Email This Page to Someone! | Printable Version


Best place for wideband by Younggun88
Started on: 03-22-2008 10:52 PM
Replies: 3
Last post by: darkhorizon on 03-23-2008 02:33 PM
Younggun88
Member
Posts: 705
From: Charlotte, NC
Registered: Jan 2005


Feedback score: (2)
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post03-22-2008 10:52 PM Click Here to See the Profile for Younggun88Send a Private Message to Younggun88Direct Link to This Post
so what is the best place for a wideband. What is the worst.
IP: Logged
PFF
System Bot
Hudini
Member
Posts: 7896
From: Shanghai, China
Registered: Feb 2006


Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback





Total ratings: 158
Rate this member

Report this Post03-22-2008 11:10 PM Click Here to See the Profile for HudiniClick Here to Email HudiniSend a Private Message to HudiniDirect Link to This Post
Just put it in the stock location. It's heated so it's working within seconds. Use output 1 (narrow band) for the ECM and output 2 (wideband) for your gauge. At least that is what I did before swapping in the turbo.
IP: Logged
TiredGXP
Member
Posts: 712
From: A cold, miserable place
Registered: Jan 2008


Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post03-22-2008 11:14 PM Click Here to See the Profile for TiredGXPSend a Private Message to TiredGXPDirect Link to This Post
If you're using a catalytic converter, install it before the cat, not after. The catalytic converter typically skews the readings by 0.5 AFR.

Cheers
IP: Logged
darkhorizon
Member
Posts: 12227
From: Flint Michigan
Registered: Jan 2006


Feedback score: (1)
Leave feedback





Total ratings: 450
Rate this member

Report this Post03-23-2008 02:33 PM Click Here to See the Profile for darkhorizonSend a Private Message to darkhorizonDirect Link to This Post
 
quote
Originally posted by Hudini:

Just put it in the stock location. It's heated so it's working within seconds. Use output 1 (narrow band) for the ECM and output 2 (wideband) for your gauge. At least that is what I did before swapping in the turbo.


VERY bad idea. Widebands are extremely heat sensitive, so the farther downstream you can get it the better for sensor life and the better for accuracy. Most suggest 2 feet past the narrow band, but it could be less.
IP: Logged



All times are ET (US)

T H I S   I S   A N   A R C H I V E D   T O P I C
  

Contact Us | Back To Main Page

Advertizing on PFF | Fiero Parts Vendors
PFF Merchandise | Fiero Gallery | Ogre's Cave
Real-Time Chat | Fiero Related Auctions on eBay



Copyright (c) 1999, C. Pennock