Moddified side intake scoop (PICS) by 88 Silver Formula
Started on: 10-25-2007 09:25 PM
Replies: 8
Last post by: 88 Silver Formula on 10-30-2007 07:25 PM
88 Silver Formula

Feedback score: (1)
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post10-25-2007 09:25 PM Click Here to See the Profile for 88 Silver FormulaSend a Private Message to 88 Silver FormulaDirect Link to This Post
Ok so this is my first time EVER working with plastic, so i kept it VERY simple... dont expect any thing ..cool lol but i figured id post these pics up and start a small noobish build thread, so basically... i have alot of free time on my hands (well i work 40+hrs week) but there is free time anyway i had a spare side scoop laying around... so im doing some slight modifications to it.. no i dont care if anyone steals my idea or what ever, i have about 3 weeks of work into it already.. a little here and there, and im still looking for a paint that will do me justice..acually paint and fit is all im lacking now + i may add a "scoop" conector between the back of the scoop and the acual hole in the body to make for a cleaner transistion of air flow, remember i dont claim any power increses from this.. im just bored and trying out my plastic skills for the first time... heres my work thus far.... ok now to explane some of the pics.. , ok the first few (hopefully youve seen the inside of a stock fiero store scoop... has 2, 90* angles at the back, i removed these, then in later pics you can see where i rounded off all of the other 90*s, then i made a piece to replace the fiero pieve out of silicone white polymer plexi glass, i sanded it to perfection then clear coated it, then i stenciled on the logo that took me FOREVER to make, now i need to fill in the stencil with proper paint.. wanting to use black... any sugestions... i tried testors modle paint first... as you can see on a test piece..it didnt work FAIL! .. so anyway i test fitted my piece to show you how it will look... of corse the inside