Anyone had luck with MSD coils? by The Funkmaster
Started on: 09-21-2007 01:44 AM
Replies: 31
Last post by: 88 Silver Formula on 09-24-2007 06:21 PM
The Funkmaster

Feedback score: (1)
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post09-21-2007 01:44 AM Click Here to See the Profile for The FunkmasterSend a Private Message to The FunkmasterDirect Link to This Post
Hey there.

I'm just wondering if anyone has had luck with MSD coils. I'm going to be upgrading my ignition soon, and that's one item I haven't contemplated yet, I just haven't been able to put in the research time. I'll be using the digital 6+ box from them, they do have info regarding their experience with a particular coil setup, but I'm just looking for outside opinions.

Actually, any comments about MSD/products in general would be great. I've never used their products before.

Thanks in advance

Steve

------------------

Gold 1986 GT 2.9L, Trueleo Intake/Headers, Getrag 5

IP: Logged
PFF
System Bot
TXGOOD

Feedback score:    (58)
Leave feedback

Total ratings: 87
Rate this member

Report this Post09-21-2007 07:41 AM Click Here to See the Profile for TXGOODClick Here to visit TXGOOD's HomePageSend a Private Message to TXGOODDirect Link to This Post
I have a MSD coil that has been great so far. A few people told me that it would probably give me problems because of the stock ignition module but then someone else pointed out that the coil was secondary to the ignition module and should have no effect on it. As I say it seems to make my car run better and it hasn`t skipped a beat since I put it in.
Pyrthian

Feedback score: (5)
Leave feedback

Total ratings: 342
Rate this member

Report this Post09-21-2007 08:14 AM Click Here to See the Profile for PyrthianSend a Private Message to PyrthianDirect Link to This Post