88 suspension by jsmorter1
Started on: 06-28-2004 08:53 PM
Replies: 12
Last post by: 2-tone on 06-29-2004 09:33 PM
jsmorter1

Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post06-28-2004 08:53 PM Click Here to See the Profile for jsmorter1Send a Private Message to jsmorter1Direct Link to This Post
newbie here!!!!!!!!! Does the 88 4 cyl cars have the upgraded suspension or is that a V6 item only?
IP: Logged
PFF
System Bot
silver86se

Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post06-28-2004 08:56 PM Click Here to See the Profile for silver86seSend a Private Message to silver86seDirect Link to This Post
welcome, the design change was for all 88s regardless of powerplant...................
fiero-iwan

Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post06-28-2004 09:07 PM Click Here to See the Profile for fiero-iwanSend a Private Message to fiero-iwanDirect Link to This Post
Welcome from me also!

In 88 there were 3 models regardless of the engine. Coupe, Formula and GT

All 3 have the upgraded suspension but only the Formula and GT included a REAR swaybar in the package, not a real problem though as it can be added later to a coupe...

Maybe this is more info than you needed...

RickN

Feedback score: (2)
Leave feedback

Total ratings: 72
Rate this member

Report this Post06-28-2004 09:12 PM Click Here to See the Profile for RickNSend a Private Message to RickNDirect Link to This Post
The basic suspension geometry was upgraded for all '88 models. The WS6 suspension upgrades were only added to the GTs and the Formulas (springs, rear swaybar, bushings).

------------------
RickN
White 88GT 5spd - Grey Interior
White 85GT Auto - Grey Interior

bnmoats

Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post06-28-2004 09:24 PM Click Here to See the Profile for bnmoatsSend a Private Message to bnmoatsDirect Link to This Post
Glad to see another with and 88 four banger. Welcome to the forum.
jsmorter1

Leave feedback

Rate this member