Pennock's Fiero Forum
  Technical Discussion & Questions - Archive
  does winaldl work with the 85 GT computer?

T H I S   I S   A N   A R C H I V E D   T O P I C
  

Email This Page to Someone! | Printable Version


does winaldl work with the 85 GT computer? by coinball
Started on: 01-23-2004 05:10 PM
Replies: 4
Last post by: Jefrysuko on 01-24-2004 11:21 PM
coinball
Member
Posts: 1526
From: Raleigh, NC, USA
Registered: Apr 2002


Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post01-23-2004 05:10 PM Click Here to See the Profile for coinballClick Here to Email coinballSend a Private Message to coinballDirect Link to This Post
i couldn't find a yes or no on it...thanks!

------------------
Eric
'87 GT Gold/Tan 4-speed
Soon to be Turbo T-top

SAVE THE SHAUN!!!

IP: Logged
PFF
System Bot
Paul Taylor
Member
Posts: 383
From: Reading, Berkshire, ENGLAND
Registered: Oct 2002


Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post01-23-2004 05:12 PM Click Here to See the Profile for Paul TaylorClick Here to visit Paul Taylor's HomePageClick Here to Email Paul TaylorSend a Private Message to Paul TaylorDirect Link to This Post
Sure does, i use it with no problems.

------------------
Regards,

Paul Taylor, England.
85 GT Notchback, 2.8 V6, 4 speed manual. Custom made Tubular branch exhaust manifolds with true twin 3in exhaust system. No CAT, No EGR. No Crossover pipe. ADS Road Race SuperChip & 160 deg stat. Poly bushes all round. Lowered 2 inches. 16" alloys with 225/45 rubber. 0-60mph in 5.5 sec.

www.fieroforum.co.uk/Paul85gt.htm

IP: Logged
Jefrysuko
Member
Posts: 3482
From: Oreana IL
Registered: Apr 2000


Feedback score:    (17)
Leave feedback





Total ratings: 108
Rate this member

Report this Post01-23-2004 08:21 PM Click Here to See the Profile for JefrysukoSend a Private Message to JefrysukoDirect Link to This Post
The only difference with the 85 V6 ECM is that it dosn't need the 10K resistor to make it transmit data. So if using my cable you can leave the green wire disconected if you want to scan the computer without putting it into ALDL mode.

------------------

IP: Logged
coinball
Member
Posts: 1526
From: Raleigh, NC, USA
Registered: Apr 2002


Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post01-23-2004 08:28 PM Click Here to See the Profile for coinballClick Here to Email coinballSend a Private Message to coinballDirect Link to This Post
i'm not usre whose aldl cable it is, it came with a laptop i just bought from a forum member. it does have a 3 wire mini-headphone connector that goes into the cig-lighter surround. it then has a mini-headphone connecter to serial connector cable...so yea i don't have a clue who's cables it is...
IP: Logged
Jefrysuko
Member
Posts: 3482
From: Oreana IL
Registered: Apr 2000


Feedback score:    (17)
Leave feedback





Total ratings: 108
Rate this member

Report this Post01-24-2004 11:21 PM Click Here to See the Profile for JefrysukoSend a Private Message to JefrysukoDirect Link to This Post
That sounds like my cable. You might want to go here to see how to install it.

http://www.fiero.nl/forum/Forum4/HTML/012844.html

------------------

IP: Logged



All times are ET (US)

T H I S   I S   A N   A R C H I V E D   T O P I C
  

Contact Us | Back To Main Page

Advertizing on PFF | Fiero Parts Vendors
PFF Merchandise | Fiero Gallery | Ogre's Cave
Real-Time Chat | Fiero Related Auctions on eBay



Copyright (c) 1999, C. Pennock