Clutch still not right!!!!!!!!! by StixShift5
Started on: 01-07-2004 08:04 AM
Replies: 8
Last post by: sanderson on 02-14-2004 09:56 PM
StixShift5

Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post01-07-2004 08:04 AM Click Here to See the Profile for StixShift5Send a Private Message to StixShift5Direct Link to This Post
I have bled my clutch according to the world of Archie. And I still have about 3/4" free play at the top of the pedal. It will not disengage the clutch when pressed. Push rod only travels about 3/4". Either I still have air in the system, which I doubt or I have a problem with my Master Cylinder. Any suggestions? If it is the Master Cylinder should I rebuild or buy already rebuilt?
IP: Logged
PFF
System Bot
normsf

Leave feedback

Total ratings: 57
Rate this member

Report this Post01-07-2004 08:17 AM Click Here to See the Profile for normsfClick Here to visit normsf's HomePageSend a Private Message to normsfDirect Link to This Post
hello, Get a adjustable banjo rod from Rodney Dickman Parts about 20 bucks, thanks Norm.
lurker

Leave feedback

Total ratings: 236
Rate this member

Report this Post01-07-2004 08:31 AM Click Here to See the Profile for lurkerSend a Private Message to lurkerDirect Link to This Post
is the u-bracket part of your pedal bent? if it is, you wont be able to use the full range of travel at the slave cylinder, which i think should be 1&1/4 to 1&1/2 inch. at rest, does the clutch pedal sit even with the brake, or does one sit higher than the other?

[This message has been edited by lurker (edited 01-07-2004).]

C DuBBz87GT

Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post01-07-2004 05:29 PM Click Here to See the Profile for C DuBBz87GTSend a Private Message to C DuBBz87GTDirect Link to This Post
okay i had the same problem. Archies method didnt work for me.

GRAVITY BLEED