Pennock's Fiero Forum
  Technical Discussion & Questions - Archive
  how to time an 2.5L

T H I S   I S   A N   A R C H I V E D   T O P I C
  

Email This Page to Someone! | Printable Version


how to time an 2.5L by Soaper
Started on: 12-18-2003 07:48 PM
Replies: 2
Last post by: Racingman24 on 12-18-2003 10:13 PM
Soaper
Member
Posts: 1417
From: Nashville, TN
Registered: Jun 2002


Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback





Total ratings: 69
Rate this member

Report this Post12-18-2003 07:48 PM Click Here to See the Profile for SoaperSend a Private Message to SoaperDirect Link to This Post
Something with disconnecting a wire to time it.

can someone help me with this?


Soaper

IP: Logged
PFF
System Bot
1MohrFiero
Member
Posts: 4363
From: Paducah, Ky
Registered: Apr 2003


Feedback score:    (37)
Leave feedback





Total ratings: 157
Rate this member

Report this Post12-18-2003 09:07 PM Click Here to See the Profile for 1MohrFieroSend a Private Message to 1MohrFieroDirect Link to This Post
You have to ground the dianostic connector. Basically if you take the 2 screws out on either side of the cigarette lighter and remove the cover you will a long connector type thing with two rows of socketts. On one side (lower left in this picture) use a paper clip to connect the "A" and "B" socketts together. Then start the engine and shoot your timing. Is that enough info or do you need more?

------------------

Dwayne Mohr
84 SC Red
87 GT 5sp Silver
(Formerly FieroSoul, member since 2001)

[This message has been edited by 1MohrFiero (edited 12-18-2003).]

IP: Logged
Racingman24
Member
Posts: 2304
From: Land of 10,000 Idiots
Registered: Apr 2003


Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback





Total ratings: 103
Rate this member

Report this Post12-18-2003 10:13 PM Click Here to See the Profile for Racingman24Click Here to visit Racingman24's HomePageClick Here to Email Racingman24Send a Private Message to Racingman24Direct Link to This Post
Well that depends. I assume that you have a non-coil pack 2.5L. If you do, then yes, 1MohrFiero is right. If you have an 87-88 with DIS, then you cannot set it, it is completly controled by the computer.

Eric

------------------

88 Coupe, Duke I4, 5 Speed

IP: Logged



All times are ET (US)

T H I S   I S   A N   A R C H I V E D   T O P I C
  

Contact Us | Back To Main Page

Advertizing on PFF | Fiero Parts Vendors
PFF Merchandise | Fiero Gallery | Ogre's Cave
Real-Time Chat | Fiero Related Auctions on eBay



Copyright (c) 1999, C. Pennock