Started on: 12-13-2003 12:44 AM
Replies: 9
Last post by: Oreif on 12-13-2003 12:44 PM
Jncomutt

Feedback score: (3)
Leave feedback

Total ratings: 221
Rate this member

Report this Post12-13-2003 12:44 AM Click Here to See the Profile for JncomuttSend a Private Message to JncomuttDirect Link to This Post
look at the circle in the pic... is the throttle cable 'peg' part supposed to be behind the 'arm' connected to the butterfly rod??

I know I can't describe this well, I'm a carb newbie...

Ok, well I see that the throttle cable connects to the big hole just above the bottom of the blue circle with those components I don't have yet So then whats the deal with that peg, does it just go along for the ride?

[This message has been edited by Jncomutt (edited 12-13-2003).]

IP: Logged
PFF
System Bot
FieroMaster88

Feedback score:    (43)
Leave feedback

Total ratings: 168
Rate this member

Report this Post12-13-2003 12:47 AM Click Here to See the Profile for FieroMaster88Send a Private Message to FieroMaster88Direct Link to This Post
What the hell is that thing? Glad cars dont have those anymore. I wish I knew more about carbs so I could help you, but instead I'll just make dumb comments in your thread. Sorry.

Jncomutt

Leave feedback

Total ratings: 221
Rate this member

Report this Post12-13-2003 01:55 AM Click Here to See the Profile for JncomuttSend a Private Message to JncomuttDirect Link to This Post
Also, this may be aimed more towards Oreif..

Rather than the pricey Jegs bracket, something simple such as this should work just as well, no??

I'm using a 4spd, so the kickdown part of it isn't needed.

Oreif

Feedback score:    (19)
Leave feedback

Total ratings: 442
Rate this member

Report this Post12-13-2003 03:47 AM Click Here to See the Profile for OreifClick Here to visit Oreif's HomePageSend a Private Message to OreifDirect Link to This Post