'87 Headlight won't raise! by watdge
Started on: 12-09-2002 10:28 AM
Replies: 6
Last post by: watdge on 12-10-2002 01:13 PM
watdge

Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post12-09-2002 10:28 AM Click Here to See the Profile for watdgeSend a Private Message to watdgeDirect Link to This Post
Alrighty folks, I've finally pickedup my 87 GT, and there are a few things that need repair on it. The right headlight motor won't turn on. The gears are fine because I can crank it up and down, but the motor won't turn on. I'm no headlight expert, so where should I start to fix the problem?

I thought about testing the leads of the motor to see if they they are getting power, but I thought I would ask here first!

Any help would be great, thanks!

------------------

www.digitalcrystaldesigns.com

IP: Logged
PFF
System Bot
Wade87GT

Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post12-09-2002 02:49 PM Click Here to See the Profile for Wade87GTSend a Private Message to Wade87GTDirect Link to This Post
Okay, so the motor doesn't run, but does the light come on? If not, you might want to consider the module. Here's some info on that: https://www.fiero.nl/forum/Forum2/HTML/029384.html

If the light does come on then the problem could be the motor or its wiring and/or connector.

[This message has been edited by Wade87GT (edited 12-09-2002).]

WhiteFieroGT

Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post12-09-2002 03:13 PM Click Here to See the Profile for WhiteFieroGTSend a Private Message to WhiteFieroGTDirect Link to This Post
hey jeremy....get a rebuild kit from www.rodneydickman.com ...
GTDude

Leave feedback

Total ratings: 287
Rate this member

Report this Post12-09-2002 05:51 PM Click Here to See the Profile for GTDudeDirect Link to This Post
Hiya Jeremy......we haven't met but I hate you anyway......you have TTops damn it! LOL